3M Sharpening Film Sample Pack 2020

Please click on image to view a larger image

Availability: In stock

£10.30

3M™ Sharpening Film Sample Pack

10.3

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
A superb starter pack Review by Jonas Lundh
Rating
I ordered this pack on a monday night and had it in my hand on thursday the same week. I tried it out today and produced the best edge my favourite chef knife has ever had.
I'll have to develop my method somewhat somewhat since the finer grades are very easy to cut if you're not careful.
(Posted on 01/07/2015)
excellent product, Review by John Clapp
Rating
As a retired joiner I had not heard of sharpening film before, it is an excellent product, wish it had been obtainable years ago. So much easier to keep to chisels and plane irons free from camber. Also workshopheaven very helpful.
(Posted on 01/05/2015)
Surprise Review by Chris
Rating
I got this as an alternative to using a whetstone and to my surprise it gave the best edge on my knives I've ever achieved I can imagine that this set is a must for any workshop
(Posted on 07/04/2015)
Sharpening film Review by Paul
Rating
Fast delivery, products have really improved my sharpening.
(Posted on 12/02/2015)
fantastic products Review by Matt
Rating
Simply amazed at the quality of the paper as well as their shipping method. Very very friendly staff as well as very knowledgeable.
(Posted on 10/01/2015)
Highly recommended. Review by douglas
Rating
I have the lot - diamond, waterstone, ceramic, fine old oilstones. This medium is brilliant: low-cost to start, always FLAT, clean to use, very effective. If you are tired of unwanted 'cambers' then try this.
(Posted on 08/01/2015)
Highly recommended Review by Frank Tyacke
Rating
Excellent product and service, I am delighted. Don't forget to count your fingers after you've done your chisels.
(Posted on 08/01/2015)
Cannot fault Review by Guest
Rating
Excellent service. Have not tried all of the pack, but the results with the three sheets I have tried are outstanding. As someone has already posted check your fingers!!!
(Posted on 01/12/2014)
An excellent way to start Review by Richard Smallbone
Rating
This is ideal for anyone who wishes to 'try out' sharpening using abrasives at a reasonable cost. By purchasing this pack you can check out which grades work best for you. Throughly recommended for a starting pack and excellent value for money. And they really do work, ouch!
(Posted on 01/12/2014)
What a bargain Review by Bill e
Rating
This is a great idea, I wanted to try this sharpening method but was put off by my lack of knowledge about the films. This has enabled me to test them all out at a sensible price
(Posted on 01/12/2014)

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Loading Image
Loading Image
Loading Image