Quangsheng Luban No.102 Bronze Apron Plane

Please click on image to view a larger image

Availability: In stock

£59.50

Quangsheng Luban No. 102 Bronze Apron Plane

59.5

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
High quality item Review by Laurynas
Rating
Feels great and costs so little. Worth every penny and probably the best cost/quality ratio there is at the time (Posted on 18/07/2018)
Firs one is taken fro me Review by Momir
Rating
I have booth LN and this one. I have to buy another of QS and i will probably buy few more for each blade angle one.
It have very fine mouth and once you find what it can do all other block planes are not so useful anymore.

Incredible value for the money (Posted on 18/06/2018)
This tool feels like it grew from my hand! Review by Manjoe
Rating
arrived today. excellent service and delivery. Straight from the box ,without sharpening this tool takes lovely shavings. can't wait to hone it and see what results i get. Ergonomically ,one of the best tools i have had in my hand. a thing of beauty. (Posted on 16/01/2018)
Definetly as good as a Lie Nielsen Review by Bob @ mingarry joinery
Rating
I haven't been able to justify the purchase of the Lie Nielsen 102 although I have had access to a friends for several years and absolutely love it!

Having purchased four other Quangsheng planes over recent months I decided to try the Luban 102 and it is ever bit as good as the L.N. if not better.

The plane body is beautifully cast and finished, the adjuster works much better than the L.N and the blade, whilst not at all sharp out of the box, honed easily to a mirror finish giving the finest shavings ever!

Ergonomically perfect, this sits in the palm of your hand as is beautifully weighted.

In the market for a beutiful bit of kit which will help enhance any project? This is for you 11/10. (Posted on 10/10/2017)
Never out of reach when working wood. Review by Christopher
Rating
I was looking for a block plane that was large enough to be fully functional with fine blade adjustment, yet small enough to be tucked into a pocket for use on my Carpentry & Joinery college course, and this little beauty seemed to offer what I was looking for.
After reading the positive reviews I did agonize for a while not only about buying a new tool but also about buying something made in China when I usually buy vintage or used tools to avoid the modern PRC-manufactured tools that the big brands seem to sell.
When the package arrived I opened it with some trepidation and much anticipation but my initial impressions were, that it was a quality tool, well engineered, well manufactured and if it worked as good as it looked then it would be an absolute steal.
I have waited to review until I had an opportunity to allow the tool a to earn it's keep and I can only say that it is an absolute joy to use; fits perfectly in my hand to break sharp edges, sort those tricky local high spots and it excels at end grain - the adjustment being sensitive enough to cut from fine shavings down to dust.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this tool based on my experience and it has been quite a talking point at college for both my fellow students and our lecturers who are often taken aback when I explain exactly what it is and how little it cost, unable to believe that given my affinity to vintage tools, their restoration and use that this little Luban isn't some rare tool that I have brought back to life which is testament to the quality of the product.
Based on this I have looked to Quangsheng Luban for my shoulder plane requirements and look forward to reviewing those in due course.
A definite 5 star tool and one that I will cherish and would not like to be without.
(Posted on 04/02/2017)
Amazing Review by Matthew
Rating
This very handy little plane is a triumph to engineering, every aspect of it is perfect. Once honed the plane can take translucent end grain shavings with ease. I think every woodworker should own one. (Posted on 09/01/2017)
a superb piece of engineering small and perfect Review by Guest
Rating
a superb piece of engineering
small and perfect
(Posted on 01/07/2015)
Gorgeous Review by Guest
Rating
This Luban is a complete joy. The blade is thick and firmly bedded. There is no lateral adjustment lever but the blade is easily adjusted by a slight tap on the side of the blade. In use it is very controllable and allows small shavings to be made for tiny adjustments.
(Posted on 01/07/2015)
every bit as good as my lie-nielsen..at half the price Review by Guest
Rating
impressed by the quality..very god value for money
(Posted on 11/03/2015)
jules@theskyisblue.net Review by Guest
Rating
A thing of beauty, it also works beautifully. Elegant engineering and sensuous with it - you'll want it in your hand all the time. Probably an heirloom, so buy as many as you have children or they'll contest the will.
JR Chipping Norton
(Posted on 11/03/2015)

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Loading Image
Loading Image
Loading Image