DUE TO COVID-19 WE ARE NOT ACCEPTING ANY CUSTOMER VISITS UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE. We are currently still open for online orders, but the latest distancing measures mean we may not be able to answer your phone calls personally. So, until further notice, please contact us via email at sales@workshopheaven.com and we will try and get back to you as soon as possible.

Quangsheng Marking Gauge

Please click on image to view a larger image

Availability: In stock

£34.90

Quangsheng Marking Gauge

34.9

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Class Review by JAMES
Rating
Echo all before me excellent
I've no problems with scale(young eyes)
Nice weight and won't roll of bench because of locking knob
Excellent service and my go to place in future (Posted on 07/07/2017)
Quality feel, good buy. Review by Colin
Rating
Compares well to the Veritas equivalent, slightly more heft to it, wheel needs sharpening like all blades.
Dual scale 5 inches/120 mm, need my glasses (like always!) and good light but I can read it OK. (Posted on 18/05/2017)
Beautifully made but poorly marked scale. Review by Alistair Burns`
Rating
Only drawback is the inscribed scale in that it is too faint to be able to be useable - pity. Otherwise it is a delight.
(Posted on 08/07/2015)
Well made tool Review by Jake G
Rating
This is a fantastically put together tool. It has a nice weight and is a pleasure to use. Couple of negative points; The scale though perfectly accurate is a little too faint to read comfortably. I really cant work out how the micro adjuster is supposed to work. Regardless I would highly recommend.
(Posted on 02/07/2015)
Very robust Marking Gauge Review by Sergio
Rating
The gauge is very stable. It fills really good and the body is very handy to scribe, also in small wooden parts. It makes quite easy to control de pressure against the wood.
(Posted on 01/07/2015)
Micro adjust Review by Jake G
Rating
There is a great video on youtube explaining how the micro adjust works, well worth watching. Additionally, I added a small reference mark on the face of the gauge so I can now accurately judge each complete turn of the micro adjustment. Hope this helps some people.
(Posted on 01/07/2015)
very useful tool Review by Guest
Rating
very useful tool (Posted on 01/07/2015)
Accurate, simple, beautiful! Review by K
Rating
Thinking of buying a marking gauge? Look no further! 1st time I've ever used one, joy to use. Another quality tool from Workshop Heaven. Outstanding for any accurate marking, I shall be purchasing another soon...
(Posted on 09/05/2015)
A pleasure to use Review by Simon
Rating
A very well made gauge which is a pleasure to use. Cutter was in need of a hone and you'll need good eyesight to see the markings on the shaft, but would be good value at twice the price.
(Posted on 12/02/2015)
Great gauge Review by Sarah Pyle
Rating
A lovely gauge that works well now that it's been sharpened - it arrived rather dull. Highly recommended.
(Posted on 12/02/2015)

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Loading Image
Loading Image
Loading Image